RSS

Bourekas and a little taste of family history!

10 Nov

Hey folks,

Today I would like to veer away from the chocolates and talk about my Grandmother and our special recipe for  Lebanese Bourekas!

Here is a short history on why my mom, the creater of Mostly Chocolate, is so special. Rina grew up in a family of 6, 3 brothers and 2 sisters, and she is the youngest. Rinas mom, my grandmother, was the queen of cooking in our family. She taught her daughters everything, from boiling water to making every traditional Lebanese dish in existence. My grandmother past away about 8 years ago, she was 84 years old when she passed away but her legacy lives on through all of us. Everything we do, from Mostly Chocolate to our catering company, is in Honor of my Grandmother, a very special and wonderful person, I whish that she was still with us so she can see how much she impacted our lives.

My moms sister Chella came in to town a couple days ago and decided to make some of our traditional Lebanease style Bourekas, a recipe that has been brought down from the hands of my Grandmother. I took the time to take picture of her starting from cutting the dough all the way to the finish line, enjoy!!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Bourekas and a little taste of family history!

  1. Haya Levy

    November 10, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    so can you send me a couple dozen!!! I have met Rina and seriously she is the most awesome person in the entire world! and her food is to die for!!!

    thankssss

     

Leave a Reply

 
